Micah 6:6-8

“‘With what shall I come before the Lord, and bow myself before God on high? Shall I come before him with burnt offerings, with calves a year old?

Will the Lord be pleased with thousands of rams, with ten thousands of rivers of oil? Shall I give my firstborn for my transgression, the fruit of my body for the sin of my soul?’

He has told you, O man, what is good;

And what does the Lord require of you, but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?”

(Micah 6:6-8 ESV)

This truth hits my pride like a ton of bricks. I must continually remind myself that the intent of my actions always outweighs a perfectly executed ritual.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

