An Entire Throne of Grace

Image

“Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”
-Hebrews 4:16

Heard this verse so many times. But always good to re-read and refresh in its assuring truths.

This Memorial weekend, I’m hanging with Bryan in Arlington. Right now, we’re at my new favorite coffee shop (the oldest in the city!). It’s about to be over 90 degrees today, so we’ll be looking for other cool things to drink/do (after this delicious iced latte). Above, is a picture I took of the Washington Monument from the top of the Old Post Office. Too soon (Monday) it’ll be time to head back to the Hill and prepare/drink more coffee at Foster’s (although, that’s always a win).

I’m sad to hear I’m missing an epic pool party at my house today with all the cousins. A cool dip in water sounds so wonderful at this moment. But, I’ll plan a wonderful one when I’m back.

Before THRONES of grace,
Shannon

Leave a Reply

