Persistance.

Something that struck me this morning: “Your Current Posture Demonstrates your Salvation.

In other words: how you behave in the present best demonstrates whether or not your salvation is genuine.

I haven’t given up on God or His Grace or Prayer (etc.), but I’ve been careless (is gluttonous also the correct word here?). I take the rest and peace I so easily find in Christ for granted and turn to it so flippantly in my personal need. I know we all do this, but I’ve been knowingly doing this for months now. I’m not graciously seeking him. I’m selfishly using My Faith as a crutch — and I do recognize this but do nothing to remedy this fact. What this says about the genuineness of my salvation, I’m afraid to know.

I want to live out the salvation I claim to have (and know I have!).

I just finished reading through Hebrews and am about to start tackling Romans with Mom.  I could not be more thrilled to start my intentionality with this book: There is no clearer articulation of what I believe than Romans. I’m striving to be less careless and less dismissive of greatness and more intentional with how I spend my time and even on what I devote time to.

But because of your stubbornness and your unrepentant heart, you are storing up wrath against yourself for the day of God’s wrath , when his righteous judgment will be revealed. God “will repay each person according to what they have done.” To those who by persistence in doing good seek glory, honor and immortality, he will give eternal life. But for those who are self-seeking and who reject the truth and follow evil, there will be wrath and anger.

-Romans 2:5-8

PS: My little sister just graduated from the EIGHTH GRADE! I could not be more proud. She is beautiful. I cannot wait to see what passions she finds in the next four years.

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

