If I were hungry, I would not tell you…

This Psalm reminded me: It’s not about the actual heft or expense or beauty of our physical gifts to God; its the posture in which they’re given.

God needs absolutely nothing we can give. I’m humbled.

“I am God, your God.

I do not reprove you for your sacrifices,
And your burnt offerings are continually before Me.

I shall take no young bull out of your house
Nor male goats out of your folds.
For every beast of the forest is Mine,
The cattle on a thousand hills.

I know every bird of the mountains,
And everything that moves in the field is Mine.

If I were hungry I would not tell you,
For the world is Mine, and all it contains.”

[Psalm 50:7-12]

A few other notes: 

-& Bryan and I are pretty decided we are joining the Summit Church’s Chapel Hill campus.
-& You should watch Gio’s amazing run that won the game for us on Saturday (worth re-watching).
-& Chatted on Skype with Amanda, my junior year roommate (that girl is engaged! but she’s far off at a great job in LA! crazy. gotta thank technology I could see her smiley face and beautiful ring!). She is so lovely and refreshing to talk with.
-& Working Tues 9-3 at Fosters this week. Come visit me!
-& This song is happiness.
-& UPDATE: Nana lost 10lbs of water weight in time for her doctor’s appointment today. Praise. I’m keeping you in my prayers, Nana! LOVE YOU.

Leave a Reply

