Having family in town for July 4th was THE BEST

It included all of my favorite DC activities:

– fireworks on the Mall
– wine at the Portrait Gallery
– Iwo Jima Memorial
– late night Fuel Pizza
– the Holocaust Museum
– a Nationals baseball game
– Eastern Market browsing
and
– poptarts from Ted’s Bulletin

I MISS EVERYONE!

IMG_2074

Summer, her friend Hannah, and the giant Forever 21

IMG_2075

The Sculpture Garden

IMG_2079

My favorite display at the Natural History Museum

IMG_2080

IMG_2089

Mom learned to take selfies!

IMG_2091

IMG_2097

Steph + Jono = ENGAGED!

IMG_2094

IMG_2098 IMG_2099

NATIONALS GAME!

IMG_2107

FIREWORKS!

IMG_2109
Eastern Market with new hats
IMG_2112

Ted’s Bulletin PopTarts
IMG_2116
The Lincoln Memorial (so busy the day after the 4th)
IMG_2120

^ how I felt when everyone left me!! ;)

 

PS: Yesterday’s “I Meant to Mention” is belated. I wrote that post about a month ago and forgot to turn off the “scheduled publish.” Bryan pointed this out to me, but I decided to leave it up because I still mean all those things. It’s just that … this Saturday is Bryan and my last in DC for this summer! All visitors should now come after August 20th. xoxo.

Leave a Reply

