The Next 3 Days.

photo 2

I just … don’t know how I’m going to make it through the next 3 days.

I drive to Chapel Hill Thursday night, Bryan graduates on Saturday, and Franklin comes home on Sunday.

The two things I’ve been most anticipating since August are happening IN THE SAME WEEKEND. I think Sunday will be like Christmas Day. I’m not even sure what I’m going to do with myself. I’m immensely proud of my husband. He has finished law school, secured an elite job, and our marriage has become stronger through our separation. Bryan will once again be my real live-in-7-days-a-week husband! Also, as you can see from the photograph above, we are more than prepared for Franklin the most adorable Australian Shepherd in the entire world. He will be smothered with kisses (and positive reinforcement) until he retreats to his crate.

Life is changing in big ways.

This week feels like just something to get through. I’m anticipating the weekend with such distraction. I’m not often one who is “just working for the weekend.” I truly love my kiddos and my job. But this is … different.

I know three days will pass quickly. But in case they do not, you’ll find me gazing at (and talking to?) this photo below:

franklin1

One thought on “The Next 3 Days.

  1. Wonderful, Wonderful!! Our days have been and continue to be just as full, but not that exciting..Happy and sad…good and not so good…But God is still our Strength and Shield. Savor this exciting time!! Love to you both…and your sweet puppy.

Leave a Reply

